Terry The Terrible Troublesome Trolley Training Tramp aka The T7 Project. Chapter 1

Terry The Terrible Troublesome Trolley Training Tramp aka The T7 Project

This is the story of where The T7 Project comes from.  It may sound fanciful and more than a little nutty, but bear with me and read on.

The exact dates are somewhat unclear but sometime in the autumn of 1999 I found Terry alone in a car park of the east residencies of Monash University’s Gippsland campus.

I could see that he was nearly dead, I knelt down beside him and I listened, just to hear the words the dying fella said.  He said “They let me out of the trolley bay up at Tuckerbag, where for ten long years I payed for what I done.”

He trailed off, repeating the words are mutt, are mutt, are mutt, are mutt over and over again.  Why I didn’t just ring Tuckerbag to come and get him I will never know.  It would turn out to be a decision that would change my life forever. Slowly I started to push him home. Slowly, because even though he was near death, his right front wheel had a mind of its own.  And so we walked, me cursing that bloody dicky wheel under my breath.

When we arrived at my house I carefully dragged him up the steps and into a bed in the spare room. Where he collapsed and slept for two days straight. One morning as I was walking downstairs I heard noises coming from the kitchen and found Terry bright as a button fixing breakfast for us both. I started to ask him questions, eager to know his story but he silenced me with a look and said but one word “Follow”.  So I did.

What happened next was one hell of an adventure.  Stay tuned for the next chapter.

PS A prize for the first person who names the song and artwork referenced.

9 comments on “Terry The Terrible Troublesome Trolley Training Tramp aka The T7 Project. Chapter 1

Leave a Reply

