That which occurs when a lizards tail grows so long it breaks off and grows a new lizard

Pataphor.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%27Pataphysics

While I was researching for my exhibition “By my green candlestick” I came across a pataphor.  As is my wont to stumble into dark alleys during my research this led me into a labyrinth in which I became hopelessly lost.  Luckily I found a red thread. It was a bitterly cold day and so I used the thread to knit (I had some knitting needles in my bag) myself a jumper. When the jumper leapt over the walls and left me alone I was again lost and cold. I had left home that day quite early and skipped breakfast which made me tired, lost, cold and now hungry.  Pushing on through gritted golden teeth I saw a lamp that illuminated the way. Out.

Just a bit of ridiculous to start the day. Hope you enjoyed it.

 

Leave a Reply

